Adrian Smith-5

Adrian Smith is a professor of Technology and Society at the Science Policy Research Unit of the University of Sussex Business School. He is a leading expert on grassroots innovations for sustainable development and was recently named among the world’s most highly cited researchers.


Dr. Anthonie Cilliers is a system design lead at Kairos Power. He is also an Honorary Research Fellow at University of the Witwatersrand.

Anna Souter

Anna Souter is an experienced writer, editor and curator. She regularly writes about art, nature and environmental issues.


Ashley Balzer is a science writer at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. She also cares and writes about the environment. 


Cédric Hananel is managing director of Arctik, a consultancy dedicated to communication and sustainability, and director of the consultancy Technopolis Group.


Danielle S. Glynn is a marine biogeochemist studying deep sea corals to determine how climate alters ocean ecosystems and the carbon cycle. She is a PhD candidate at UC Santa Cruz.

David Watson

Based in the UK, David Watson is a chartered physicist and experienced nuclear professional who has lived, worked and traveled in Europe, the US, Japan and Latin America. He is editor-in-chief of the Generation Atomic magazine, a place for fresh thinking and unexpected stories about atomic energy.


Professor Edward Kosior is an expert at plastics recycling with both academic and hands-on experience in the sector. In his decades-long career he has been instrumental in designing numerous modern recycling plants and has achieved a number of patented recycling breakthroughs.


Edwin R. Stafford is a professor of marketing at Utah State University’s Jon M. Huntsman School of Business. His research and expertise center on sustainable entrepreneurship and the marketing of renewable energy, clean technology, and sustainability issues.

Elliott Lancaster

Elliott Lancaster is Education Officer for the Keele University Students’ Union (KeeleSU).


Jeana Cadby is a science writer and doctoral candidate studying sustainable agriculture. Her background includes a bachelor’s and master’s degree in plant and soil sciences, and she works in STEM education.

PORTRAIT - Betermier

Jean-Marie Berniolles is an engineer teaching at the CNRS-Aix Marseille joint research center. He is a specialist in severe nuclear accidents and formerly worked at the French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA).

Prof. Jean-Philippe Vuillez is a specialist nuclear medicine in the Nuclear Medicine Department at CHU-Grenoble, Professor of Biophysics, and the President of the French Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SFMN).

John Goodrich

Dr. John Goodrich is a tiger biologist who is chief scientist at the international big cat conservation organization Panthera, where he is also senior director of the tiger conservation program.

Joshua S. Goldstein is an energy expert and political scientist. (photo: Joshua S. Goldstein)

Prof. Joshua S. Goldstein is a prominent political scientist and bestselling author. 


Kimberlee Hurley is a multimedia editor at the Alon Ben-Meir Institute.

Leia Edwards is a part-time UK-based blockchain developer and cryptocurrency trader. She is also an environmentalist and freelance writer who specializes in sustainable living practices and green solutions.

Lily Hu

Lily Hu is a junior at the Haas School of Business at UC Berkeley where she studies business administration and data science. Lily has a keen interest in combining technological innovation with sustainability.


Lionel Taccoen is the founder of the Geopolitics of Electricity newsletter. He represented the French electric utility Électricité de France (EDF) in its dealings with the European institutions from 1987 to 2000, and also served as president of the European Commission’s consultative committee on energy from 1998 to 2001.


Michel Gay is a French energy commentator, environmental advocate and the author of three books, including “Vive le Nucléaire Heureux l” (Long Live Happy Nuclear) for which he was awarded the Yves Chelet Prize by the French Society for Nuclear Energy (SFEN) in December 2016.

Margherita Castellano is a student at UC Berkeley majoring in applied mathematics who has an interest in sustainability matters and public health.

Maruan B

Maruan Basic worked at the French Ministry for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition before becoming an analyst for the French Society for Nuclear Energy (SFEN). He is a frequent commentator in the French media regarding the role of nuclear power in environmental policies.

Pulkit Mohan

Pulkit Mohan is a Junior Fellow with ORF’s Nuclear and Space Policy Initiative, where she focuses on India’s nuclear programme and utilisation of nuclear energy.


Rauli Partanen is an independent, award winning science writer and analyst and is the lead author of the ”Sustainable Nuclear – An Assessment of the Sustainability of Nuclear Power for the EU Taxonomy Consultation 2019”, a report written for the Technical Expert Group charged by the European Commission to prepare the Taxonomy of Sustainable Investments.

Rebecca Stevens

Rebecca Stevens is a registered nutritionist with a keen interest in promoting healthy eating and sustainable agricultural practices.


Riley Adams works as a senior financial analyst based in the San Francisco Bay area and previously worked as a regulatory policy analyst in the utility industry. He regularly blogs about renewables.

Rituparna Majumdar (1)

Rituparna Majumdar is an environmental scientist with a master’s degree who has worked on sustainable water treatment practices in her native India and assisted UN Environment in formulating green economic policies for developing countries. Her passion lies in working in areas of sustainability, climate change challenges and risk management strategies.

Robert Pell

Robert Pell is the founder of Minviro. He completed his PhD in responsible sourcing of rare earths at Tsinghua University and Camborne School of Mines (University of Exeter).

Roland Magyar

Roland Magyar is a sustainable life designer at Forest Creek Meadows Ltd.


Samuele Furfari is a professor of the geopolitics of energy at Université libre de Bruxelles, and author of “The Changing World of Energy and the Geopolitical Challenges”

Tim Foxon

Tim Foxon is professor of Sustainability Transitions at the Science Policy Research Unit of the University of Sussex. His research explores technological and social factors relating to the innovation of new energy technologies, the co-evolution of technologies and institutions for a transition to a sustainable low-carbon economy, as well as relations and interdependencies between energy use and economic growth.

tim yeo

Tim Yeo is a businessman, energy expert, and former member of the UK Parliament. He served as the Minister for the Environment and Countryside under Prime Minister John Major from 1993-1994 and Chairman of the Energy and Climate Change Select Committee from 2010-2015.

Tony Agresta-Nearmap 5MB

Tony Agresta is the executive vice president of products at Nearmap, an Australian aerial imagery technology and location data company.

Screenshot 2020-03-20 at 13.50.40

Dr. Victor Nian is a Senior Research Fellow at the Energy Studies Institute of the National University of Singapore, Visiting Fellow at the University of Cambridge, and the Executive Director of UNiLAB on Integrated Systems Analysis Tools.